Fan Behaviour
Fan Behaviour Podcast
No Walls
0:00
-56:10

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Fan Behaviour

No Walls

with Avalon Stone

Hello friends, foes, and love interests,

Welcome to the last Fan Behaviour podcast episode of 2023! Next year the podcast will likely take on some new flavours, morphing out of its current interview format into something a bit more researched and philosophical. Basically, what I am saying is it will be more about ME, which will likely stir mixed reactions. Of course, I am kidding, but I would like to talk about issues in music culture and theory that pique my interest.

However, for this final episode of 2023, I am joined by the lovely Avalon Stone! We ran into a small issue while recording: the recording room I booked only had half walls! I booked a study space at my University that was more of a noisy community space, but we showered up and recorded nonetheless. We didn’t let the ambiance get in our way, having a very fun and fruitful conversation about music, being a woman in a male-dominated industry, and reinventing herself. A music veteran at only 21, Avalon has a lot of insight and speaks with candour.

Make sure to listen and comment below on what topics you’re interested in having my take on in the new year. And, as a bonus, if you behave, maybe I will upload the podcast episode I produced for one of my classes about the relationship between punk music and environmentalism.

Leave a comment

Talk soon,

Emma

(Image credit to Richard Wintle)

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Fan Behaviour to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Fan Behaviour
Fan Behaviour Podcast
Dive into your local music scene
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emma Campbell Schuster